Museum guide

Welcome to the Swiss Shooting Museum Bern. We are looking forward to your visit.

Introduction

The development of marksmanship in Switzerland

Swiss marksmanship is based on traditions that go back centuries. The training with bows and arrows, as well as with crossbows and spears, served in particular for hunting and defence. Until the middle of the 15th century, the crossbow was the dominant firearm.

The growth of the cities was accompanied by the strengthening of border protection. Against the backdrop of the Old Zurich War (1440–1450) and the Burgundian Wars (1474–1477), organised shooting experienced an upswing from the middle of the 15th century. With a view to external defence, the founding of shooting societies was generously supported by the authorities, with donations and the granting of privileges.

But target shooting also provided an opportunity to meet and strengthen neighbourly alliances. As early as 1378, Solothurn invited the "gemein Schjssgsellen" [common shooting fellows] of various Confederate towns to a joint competition. If other participants, so-called "free invitees", were also invited, the festivities became a so-called "free shooting". Marksmen also travelled abroad, for example to Munich in 1485 or Vienna in 1563.

 

The Swiss Shooting Association

When the revolution broke out in Paris in 1789, unrest and uprisings also followed in Switzerland. In 1798, the Helvetic Republic replaced the old Confederation. Napoleon Bonaparte's Act of Mediation restored the old cantonal system in 1803. After Napoleon's defeat in the Russian campaign (1812) and his exile, the pre-revolutionary authorities took power at the end of 1813 and the old constitutions with their social and political inequalities were reinstated.

No shooting festivals took place during this political turmoil. It was not until the Congress of Vienna in 1815 and the establishment of Swiss neutrality that order was restored. With the awareness of having a free fatherland, new shooting societies were formed throughout the country.

First ideas to unite the marksmen into a federal association emerged in Aarau in 1820. On 6 March 1824, the Aarau Shooting Society invited all known shooting societies in Switzerland to found a Federal Shooting Association (today’s swissshooting). The first Federal Shooting Festival took place in Aarau from 7 to 12 June 1824.

 

The Swiss Shooting Museum

In 1885, the 31st Federal Shooting Festival took place in Bern. In the aftermath of the festival, the organisers decided to set up a "Schützenstube" [Shooters Cabinet] with the purpose of collecting shooting trophies, displaying them and preserving them for posterity.

The collections were housed in the so-called Haller-Haus in the City of Berne. In 1894 they were moved to the newly built Historical Museum of Berne. In 1904 the Swiss Shooting Association took over the patronage of the "Schützenstube" and in 1914 it became the Swiss Shooting Museum.

In 1937, the delegates' meeting of the Swiss Shooting Association decided to build a new museum at Bernastrasse 5. It began operating at its present location as early as 1939. In 2007 the museum was transferred to a non-profit foundation.

 

Tour of the Collections

Outer Façade

The mural painting by the Bernese artist Friedrich Traffelet (1897–1954) depicts voluntary shooting in Switzerland. The flag bearer, the "Gruyère Senn" and the armed worker stand centrally and embody the Swiss Shooting Association. To the right, a white-haired veteran marksman points out the Swiss flag to two young marksmen. The group is flanked by two soldiers on each side. They symbolise border protection. Some of the figures represent members of the building committee for the new museum building.

To the right of the entrance, four sculptures of shooting personalities are mounted on the façade. They were made by the Bernese sculptor Walter Linck (1903-1975), who destroyed almost all his work in 1943 and from then on worked only with metal.

 

Entrance Hall

In the entrance hall there are further mural paintings by Traffelet. On the left of the door is a marksman from 1824 with a flintlock rifle and on the right a uniformed marksman from 1856 with a percussion rifle.

The carved archive cabinet of the Bernese Cantonal Shooting Association from 1899 was manufactured in the "Schnitzlerschule Brienz" [woodcarving school in Brienz]. It is crowned by a crossbowman standing on a bear. The centrepiece is a crossbow, a flintlock and a repeating rifle from 1889 as well as a revolver "Model 1882". The depiction of common ammunition and an arrow completes the pictorial weaponry.

On the right-hand side of the cabinet is the old stone entrance to the house of the "zun Schützen" [To the Marksman] Society from 1605, which stood at Marktgasse in the City. The society was founded in the first half of the 15th century and dissolved in 1799.

 

Staircase

Along the staircase the development of weapons from the arrow bow, cross-bow, handgun, matchlock and wheel lock rifles, flint and percussion rifles and breech-loaders to the modern assault rifle is shown. Among them are also the most common ordnance weapons of the Swiss Army, which are also used by sport shooters in competitions. A curiosity is the "Model 57" assault rifle. This special model shoots around corners and was made for a film.

Old marksmen's targets are hung on the wall. Such wooden targets have been used since the 16th century for special occasions such as weddings or anniversaries. It was not until the founding of the Swiss Shooting Association and the holding of the Federal Shooting Festivals that uniform target images were created.

 

1ST Floor: Hall of Fame

The so-called hall of fame on the first floor offers space for temporary exhibitions.

until 31.07.2021

ALL IN GOOD TIME
A Tour d'Horizon through the Collections

 

1st Floor: Great Hall

In the display case at the end of the staircase is the legendary Swiss freedom fighter "Wilhelm Tell". The model for the bronze statue comes from the Swiss sculptor Richard Kissling (1848–1919), who created the large Tell monument in Altdorf between 1882 and 1895.

In the wall showcase is St. Sebastian, also known as "Baschi". The patron saint, also of marksmen, was riddled with arrows in Rome in 288 at the behest of Emperor Diocletian when he professed Christianity. The larger figure probably dates from the 16th or 17th century, the smaller figure is somewhat younger and served as an offertory. The silver-gilt cup of the German Emperor Wilhelm II (1859–1941) in the same display case was an honourary gift to the Federal Shooting Festival in Bern in 1910 [currently on display in the special exhibition].

Weapons were also given as gifts to the winners at shooting festivals. In the table showcases in the front part of the room on the right-hand side, so-called splendour or decorative weapons are exhibited, some with inlays of bone and horn. Other weapons bear witness to the high quality of Bernese gunsmithing in the 18th century by Franz Ulrich and Christian Schenk.

In the Great Hall, the development of the Federal Shooting Festival from 1824 to the present day is shown. The graphics document an important part of cultural history.

In 1829, the Federal Shooting Festival took place in Fribourg. All women were categorically forbidden to enter the festival grounds. It was less strict in Lucerne in 1832, when a 14-year-old woman, Aloysia Meyer, was represented for the first time. A shooters' pocket watch was produced for the first time for the 1836 Federal Shooting Festival in Lausanne. The gold watch came from the La Chaux-de-Fonds School of Horology. At the 1838 Federal Shooting Festival in St. Gallen, 10’888 participants drank 68’400 bottles of wine within 8 days. It was not quite as much fun in Stans in 1861. The church and the Council of the Canton of Nidwalden wanted to ban the festival because of moral dangers. On appeal, the Swiss Federal Council decided that a shooting society could no more be banned from shooting than a singing society could be banned from singing.

At the back of the hall is the large silver cup that King William III of the Netherlands (1817–1890) had made as a gift for the Federal Shooting Festival in Lausanne in 1876. The showpiece depicts the Battle of Murten on one side and the Battle of Sempach with the legendary Winkelried on the other. It weighs 12 kg and four workers spent a whole year creating it.

On the back wall hangs the so-called "central flag" of the Swiss Shooting Association from 1857. Fragments of what was presumably the first flag from 1824 were found in the cantonal armoury in Aarau and entered the collections in 1939. For conservational reasons, they remain in the depot.

The coins and thalers as well as the pocket watches of several Federal Shooting Festivals are in display cases at the back and on the window side.

In the front part of the hall on the left-hand side is a selection of sporting pistols. Some of them are custom-made for athletes.

 

Staircase

Along the staircase to the first floor is the weapons collection of Dr. Reinhold Günther from Freiburg (1863–1919).

Hanging from the ceiling are some of the almost 300 flags that various societies and associations have entrusted to the museum.

 

2nd Floor: Great Hall

In this room are the showcases of the cantonal shooting associations in alphabetical order.

The wall showcase is about Swiss shooting traditions abroad. The small exhibition was designed in collaboration with guests.

The showcases along the central aisle contain gifts and donations from well-known shooters. What the world champion and Olympic winner Konrad Stäheli (1866–1931) from St. Gallen, depicted as a life-size figure, achieved in international competitions can hardly be surpassed.

From 1952, air rifle shooting was offered as a children's attraction in the fashion shops of "Kleider Frey" (1909 to the mid-1990s). Since 1989, one of the three air rifle ranges has been in the museum.

The figure on the back wall is the so-called "Gatteranni". The name derives from the former meeting location of the Bernese Reismusketen Shooting Society, the "Gatterkeller" in the City of Berne, where "Gatteranni" served. In 1852, the establishment was demolished. By fidgeting merrily, "Gatteranni" indicates the hit to the lucky shooter.

In the hexagonal display case on the left are prizes won by Swiss marksmen at international competitions. These include a silver horse on marble, a gift from the Argentine President Perón for 1st prize in the 1947 "Stutzer-Competition" in Stockholm, a Sèvres vase for 1st place with small-calibre shooting in the 1950 Franco-Suisse Match in Paris, as well as the silver oil transport ship and the 4-piece tea service for 1st place with the army rifle kneeling and with the match pistol in 1937 in Helsinki.

There were also live prizes to be won in Helsinki in 1937. The fur in the wall display case once belonged to the bear cub that the Swiss athletes Albert Salzmann, Marius Ciocco, Emil Grünig, Karl Zimmermann and Otto Horber received for 1st place in the army rifle match in Helsinki in 1937. Its name - AMEKO - is composed of the first letters of the winners' first names. The bear lived in Zurich Zoo until 1942. After it had to be put to sleep, its fur was donated to the museum.

 

Literature

Jean L. Martin, Historische Uhren der Schweiz, Lausanne 1997
Jean L. Martin, Schützenbecher der Schweiz, Lausanne 1983
Jürg Richter, Die Schützenjetons der Schweiz, Regenstauf 2005
Jürg Richter, Die Schützentaler und Schützenmedaillen der Schweiz, Regenstauf 2005
Schweizerischer Schützenverein (Hrsg.), 100 Jahre Schweizerisches Schützenmuseum 1885 – 1985, Frauenfeld 1985
Schweizerischer Schützenverein (Hrsg.), Schweizerisches Schützenmuseum Bern. Festschrift zur Einweihung am Sonntag den 26. November 1939, Bern 1939
Schweizerischen Schützenverein (Hrsg.), Schweizerischer Schützenverein 1824 – 1924. Gedenkschrift zum 100jährigen Jubiläum des Schweizerischen Schützenvereins 1824 – 1924, Bern and Zürich 1924

Musée Suisse du tir Berne

Guide du musée

Soyez les bienvenus au Musée suisse du tir Berne. Nous sommes ravis de votre visite.

Introduction

Le développement du tir en Suisse

Le tir suisse est basé sur une tradition séculaire. L'entraînement à l'arc muni de flèches ainsi qu'à l'arbalète ou encore à la lance servait notamment à la chasse et à la défense. Jusqu'au milieu du XVème siècle, l'arbalète était l'arme de tir dominante.

La croissance des villes s'est accompagnée de la sécurisation des murs d’enceinte des villes (remparts). Dans le contexte de l'ancienne guerre de Zurich (1440–1450) et des guerres de Bourgogne (1474–1477), le tir organisé connaît un essor particulier dès le milieu du XVème siècle. La création et la fondation des sociétés de tir ont été grandement et généreusement soutenues par les autorités en vue de la défense contre le monde extérieur, par des dons et l'octroi de privilèges.

Le tir à la cible a été l’occasion de rencontres et d’alliances de renforcement entre voisins. Dès 1378, Soleure invite les « gemein Schjssgsellen » [compagnons communs] de diverses villes confédérées à un concours commun. Si d'autres personnes, appelées
« Freigeladene » [invités libres], y participent également, la fête de tir devient un « Freischiessen » [tir libre]. Les tireurs se rendent également à l'étranger, pour exemple à Munich en 1485 ou à Vienne en 1563.

 

La Société suisse des carabiniers

La Révolution à Paris de 1789 a également été suivie de troubles et de soulèvements en Suisse. En 1798, la République helvétique a remplacé l'ancienne Confédération, mais déjà avec l'Acte de médiation de Napoléon de 1803, l'ancien système cantonal a été restauré. Après la défaite de Napoléon, les autorités prérévolutionnaires reprennent le pouvoir à la fin de l'année 1813, et les anciennes constitutions avec leurs inégalités sociales et politiques sont rétablies.

Au cours de cette agitation politique, aucune fête de tir ne s’est déroulée. Il faut attendre le Congrès de Vienne en 1815 et l'établissement de la neutralité suisse pour que l'ordre soit rétabli. Dans la conscience d'une patrie libre, de nouvelles sociétés de tir se sont créées et formées dans tout le pays.

Les premières idées en faveur de la création d’une fédération de tireurs sont apparues en 1820 dans le canton libéral d'Argovie. Le 6 mars 1824, la Société de tir d'Aarau a invité toutes les sociétés de tir connues en Suisse à former et fonder une Association fédérale de tir (aujourd'hui dénommée Fédération sportive suisse de tir et abrégé en FST). Le premier tir fédéral a eu lieu à Aarau du 7 au 12 juin 1824.

 

Le Musée suisse du tir

En 1885, la 31ème Fête fédérale de tir a eu lieu à Berne. Au lendemain de cette fête fédérale de tir, les organisateurs ont décidé de créer une « Schützenstube » [Carnotzet des tireurs] dans le but de collecter les trophées de tir, de les exposer et de les conserver pour la postérité.

Dans un premier temps, les collections ont été hébergées dans la maison Haller, située à la Inselgasse (aujourd'hui la Kochergasse) à Berne. En 1894, elles furent déplacées dans le nouveau Musée d’histoire de Berne. En 1904, la FST a repris le patronage de la
« Schützenstube », qu'elle a rebaptisé en « Musée suisse du tir » au cours de l’année 1914.

En 1937, l'assemblée des délégués de la FST a décidé de construire un nouveau musée à la Bernastrasse 5, et à la fin de 1939, ce nouveau musée a commencé à fonctionner et est resté à son emplacement actuel. En 2007, le musée a été transféré à une fondation à but non lucratif.

 

Parcours à travers les collections

Façade extérieure

La peinture murale de l'artiste bernois Friedrich Traffelet (1897–1954) représente le tir libre en Suisse. Le porte-drapeau, l’armailli de la Gruyère et l'ouvrier armé se tiennent au centre et représentent la FST. À droite, un tireur vétéran désigne le drapeau suisse à deux jeunes tireurs. Le groupe est flanqué de soldats, qui symbolisent la protection de la frontière. Certaines figures représentent les membres de la commission de construction du nouveau musée.

À droite de l'entrée, fixées contre la façade, on remarque quatre sculptures de personnalités liées au tir. Elles ont été réalisées par le sculpteur bernois Walter Linck (1903–1975), qui, en 1943, a détruit la quasi-totalité de son œuvre pour désormais se consacrer uniquement au travail sur du métal.

 

Hall dentrée

Dans le hall d'entrée se trouvent d'autres peintures murales de Traffelet : à gauche un tireur de 1824 avec un fusil à silex et à droite un tireur de 1856 avec un fusil à percussion.

Le meuble d'archives sculpté de la Société cantonale bernoise de tir de 1899 provient de la « Schnitzlerschule Brienz » [École de sculpture sur bois de Brienz]. Il est couronné par un arbalétrier se tenant debout sur un ours. Au centre, on distingue une arbalète, un fusil à silex et un fusil à répétition de 1889 ainsi qu'un revolver « modèle 1882 ». La présentation de la munition courante accompagnée d'une flèche complète cet arsenal pictural.

Sur le côté droit, l'ancienne entrée en pierre de la maison de la société « zun Schützen » [chez le tireur] de 1605, qui avait pignon à la Marktgasse 28, où se trouve encore aujourd'hui le « Schützenbrunnen » [la fontaine du tireur] de 1543. La société fut fondée dans la première moitié du XVème siècle et ensuite dissoute en 1799.

 

Escalier menant au premier étage

Tout au long de l’escalier, on se familiarise avec l'évolution des armes depuis son début, soit les arcs, les flèches, les arbalètes, les armes de poing, les fusils à mèche et à rouet, les fusils à silex et à percussion, les armes à culasses avec chargeurs et ce jusqu'au fusil d'assaut moderne. Parmi elles figurent également les armes d'ordonnance les plus courantes de l'armée suisse, lesquelles sont également utilisées par les tireurs sportifs lors des compétitions. On y voit également une curiosité particulière avec un fusil d'assaut « Modèle 57 » au canon courbe. Ce modèle, spécialement conçu pour le tournage d’un film, est destiné à tirer à angle droit (au coin d’une rue ou d’un mur).

De vieilles cibles en bois sont accrochées au mur. Elles furent utilisées, depuis le XVIèmesiècle, lors d’occasions spéciales comme des mariages ou des anniversaires. Ce n'est qu’à partir de la fondation de la FST et en collaboration avec l'organisation des tirs fédéraux que les visuels de cibles en papier sont devenus de plus en plus uniformes.

 

1er étage : Salle dhonneur

La salle d’honneur est un espace dédié aux expositions temporaires.

Actuellement jusqu'au 31.07.2021 :
TOUT AU BON MOMENT. Un tour d'horizon au travers des collections

 

1er étage : Grande salle

Dans la vitrine au bout de l'escalier on y trouve le légendaire combattant suisse de la liberté « Guillaume Tell » que l’on considère le héros national de notre pays. Le modèle (gabarit) de cette statue en bronze est l’oeuvre du sculpteur suisse Richard Kissling (1848–1919), lequel a également réalisé le grand monument de Tell situé au centre d’Altdorf et sculpté entre 1882 et 1895.

Dans la vitrine murale on y voit Saint Sébastien, également connu sous le nom de « Baschi » au sein du cercle des tireurs. Ce saint Patron, qui est également celui des tireurs, a été criblé de flèches à Rome en 288 sur ordre de l'empereur Dioclétien, après avoir professé le
christianisme. La plus grande figure date probablement du XVIème ou du XVIIème siècle tandis que la plus petite est un peu plus récente et servait de boîte à offrandes. La coupe en argent doré de l'empereur allemand Guillaume II (1859–1941), qui se trouve dans la même vitrine, fut un cadeau d'honneur lors de la fête fédérale de tir de Berne en 1910 [actuellement à voir au sein de l'exposition spéciale].

Des armes ont également été offertes en cadeau aux vainqueurs des fêtes de tir. À l’intérieur des tables vitrées, dans la partie avant de la grande salle, sont exposées des armes dites de cérémonie, dont certaines sont incrustées d'os et de corne. D'autres armes témoignent de la haute qualité de la manufacture et armurerie bernoise de Franz Ulrich et Christian Schenk au cours du XVIIIème siècle.

Par ailleurs et dans cette même Grande salle, on y voit l'évolution du tir depuis la fête fédérale de tir de 1824 jusqu’à nos jours. Les graphiques documentent et ce pratiquement sans failles, toute une partie importante de cette histoire culturelle. En 1829, la fête fédérale de tir a lieu à Fribourg. Toutes les femmes ont été formellement interdites d’accéder à l'enceinte de la fête. Trois ans plus tard, à l’occasion de la fête fédérale de tir de Lucerne en 1832, cette interdiction a été levée ce qui a permis à la jeune Aloysia Meyer, alors âgée de 14 ans, d’être la première tireuse à participer. À l’occasion de la fête fédérale de tir de 1836 à Lausanne, une montre de poche pour tireurs (oignon à gousset) a été produite pour la première fois. Cette montre en or est issue de l'école d'horlogerie de La Chaux-de-Fonds. Lors de la fête fédérale de tir de 1838 à Saint-Gall, les 10’888 participants ont bu pas moins de 68’400 bouteilles de vin en 8 jours ! Cela n'a pas été aussi drôle à Stans en 1861. En effet, l'Église et le Conseil d’État du canton de Nidwald voulaient tout simplement interdire la fête en raison de dangers moraux. En appel, le Conseil Fédéral a décidé qu'on ne pouvait pas plus interdire à une société de tir de pratiquer le tir qu'à une société de chant de chanter.

À l’arrière de la salle on peut admirer la grande coupe en argent que le roi Guillaume III des Pays-Bas (1817–1890) avait offert à la FST à l'occasion de la fête fédérale de tir à Lausanne en 1876. Sur cette coupe d’un poids de 12 kg, sont représentées la bataille de Morat d'un côté et la bataille de Sempach avec le légendaire Winkelried de l'autre. Quatre artisans ont travaillé, pendant une année entière, pour réaliser ce chef-d’œuvre.

Sur la paroi arrière est accroché le fameux « drapeau central » de la FST de 1857. Des fragments de ce qui était vraisemblablement le premier drapeau, datant de l'année de fondation 1824, ont été trouvés au sein de l’arsenal cantonal d'Aarau et ont été transférés dans nos collections en 1939. Pour des raisons de conservation, ils sont entreposés dans notre dépôt.

Les pièces de monnaie et les thunes ainsi que les montres de poche des fêtes fédérales de tir sont exposées dans des vitrines situées au fond de la salle (côté des fenêtres).

Dans la partie avant gauche de la salle, on y trouve une sélection de pistolets de sport, dont certains ont été fabriqués sur mesure pour les athlètes.

 

Escalier menant au deuxième étage

Le long de l'escalier menant au 2ème étage on admire la collection d'armes de Reinhold Günther de Fribourg (1863–1919).

Au plafond est suspendue une petite partie des quelque 300 bannières (drapeaux) que diverses associations et sociétés ont confiée au musée pour que celui-ci les conserve.

 

2ème étage : Grande salle

Dans cette salle se trouvent les vitrines des associations cantonales de tir, lesquelles sont classées par ordre alphabétique.

La vitrine murale montre la tradition du tir suisse à l'étranger. Cette petite exposition a été conçue en collaboration avec les visiteurs du musée.

Les vitrines de l'allée centrale contiennent différents dons offerts par des tireurs de renom. Ce que le champion du monde et champion olympique Konrad Stäheli (1866–1931) de Saint-Gall, figure représentée en grandeur nature, a réalisé dans les compétitions internationales ne peut guère être atteint ou dépassé de nos jours.

À partir de 1952, les magasins de modes « Kleider Frey » (dès 1909 et jusqu’au milieu des années 1990) ont proposé et organisé du tir à air comprimé en attraction pour les enfants. Une des trois installations se trouve, et ce depuis 1989, ici au musée suisse du tir.

La figure sur le mur du fond porte le nom de « Gatteranni ». Ce nom dérive de l'ancien local bourgeoisial de rencontre, propriété de la société de tir bernoise « Reismusketen », qu’on surnommait le « Gatterkeller » à Nydeggstalden, où « Gatteranni » fonctionnait comme serveuse. En 1852, l’établissement-bistrot a été démoli. En s'agitant joyeusement, « Gatteranni » indique au tireur chanceux le coup centré.

Sur la gauche, à l’intérieur de la vitrine hexagonale, sont exposés les prix remportés par les tireurs suisses lors de compétitions internationales. Il s'agit notamment d'un cheval en argent sur marbre, un cadeau du président argentin Perón, 1er rang en catégorie « carabine de match », disputé en 1947 à Stockholm, d'un vase de Sèvres pour la 1èreplace, en catégorie « carabine petit calibre » lors du match franco-suisse à Paris en 1950, ainsi que du navire pétrolier en argent et du service à thé de quatre pièces pour la 1ère place avec le fusil militaire en position « à genoux » comme également avec le pistolet de match à Helsinki en 1937.

Lors de ce concours à Helsinki en 1937 un prix en nature (animal vivant) a aussi été décerné. En effet, la peau d'ours qui se trouve dans la vitrine murale appartenait au jeune ours que les athlètes suisses Albert Salzmann, Marius Ciocco, Emil Grünig, Karl Zimmermann et Otto Horber se sont vu décerner pour leur 1er rang lors du match de tir à la carabine de l'armée (fusil militaire). Son nom – AMEKO – est composé des premières lettres des prénoms des vainqueurs. L'ours en question a vécu au zoo de Zurich jusqu'en 1942. Après qu'il ait dû être endormi, sa fourrure a été placée dans le Musée suisse du tir.

 

Littérature

Jean L. Martin, Montres historiques suisses, Lausanne 1997
Jean L. Martin, Coupes de tir suisses, Lausanne 1983
Jürg Richter, Die Schützenjetons der Schweiz, Regenstauf 2005
Jürg Richter, Die Schützentaler und Schützenmedaillen der Schweiz, Regenstauf 2005
Société suisse des carabiniers (ed.), 100 ans Musée suisse des carabiniers à Berne 1885 – 1985, Frauenfeld 1985
Société suisse des Carabiniers (ed.), Schweizerisches Schützenmuseum Bern. Festschrift zur Einweihung am Sonntag den 26. November 1939, Bern 1939
Société suisse des Carabiniers (ed.), Société suisse des Carabiniers 1824 – 1924. Album commémoratif de la Société suisse des Carabiniers 1824 – 1924, Bern et Zürich 1924